Why Be Serious?

By BlackmailGnome

The customary moon photo that really didn't work!

Not only did I set my alarm so that I could photograph the moon, I also stepped bare footed onto TWO slugs - even though I had a torch to light the way, somehow those little blighters managed to dive under my foot just as I was placing it down on the ground.

Stepping on slugs was a horrible feeling (even more so for those rather flatter than usual creatures) best described as being similar to stepping on a ripe banana - but not! No doubt those two slugs have their big brother (or sister) waiting to exact revenge, hidden amongst my bowl of cornflakes. Watching, waiting, planning and probably pooping in my bowl as well.

Anyway, back to the photo which is out of focus (had to use an old 500mm lens made back when digital cameras were science fiction, which had only manual focus and the Canon 300D doesn't have a live view which would've helped), blurred (too long of an exposure - and as we all know the moon just doesn't stay still - not even for us unprofessional blipper types) and generally poor quality in every aspect.

But it was taken during the lunar eclipse...

So there!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.