Hoiho - Yellow Eyed Penguin

Okay, I'll admit to being excited.  

I spent two hours in biting wind, waiting for the penguins to come in to land.  And it was totally worth it!  

The extra is of one up on the point.

I drove down from Christchurch this morning, made my usual stop at Whitestone Cheese in Oamaru and resisted a stop at McDiarmids Shoe Shop.  Very proud of my restraint!  

I drove on to Palmeston where I bought a coffee and then went back to Blaze's cross to think about life, death and all things between. And share the coffee with him.  

Eventually I headed back up to Moeraki and out to the penguins.   

Now I'm settled in the van back at Moeraki village and am about to kick back with my book and a wedge of Whitestone's Lindis Pass Brie (so ripe it's running).  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.