Eclipsed..

I woke spontaneously at 3.45 and decided to get up an have a look out for the blood moon.  Having thought I would be able to see it from my bedroom window I was disappointed not to be able to  I decided to go on a hunt for a window pointing west and was not disappointed with what I saw!!  I then decided that it would be fun to try to take some photos of it.. and this is the best of a bunch of not so good ones.  I stayed up for about 45 minutes until just after the sun has started to illuminate the left hand side once more.. it was intensely bright after the soft redness and reminded me of the Diamond Ring you get with a solar eclipse. (see extra)  I took quite a few from behind glass but then decided I should open the door... the excitement of taking the photos meant I didnt feel the cold until I got back into bed where my feet were like lumps of ice for the rest of the night!!  Brr.. 
I would love to know how to get a really good sharp picture of the moon.. I might have to persevere!! (but not at 4am preferably!)
PS this photo is direct from the camera with only a crop to help enlarge it

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.