Wet Bottom!

I had a wonderful time at Mawgan Porth - despite getting a wet bottom! I happily sat on the sand taking photos of the waves and kept an eye as the waves got closer and closer - when they reached my lovely red boots I moved - only to discover I was soaked! Think a kind of osmosis had happened! Luckily I had a skirt in the car so my drive home was not soggy! I spent ages taking photos of pebbles and the occasional human or canine  that kept wandering into my view! I kinda like that! 
The Plant fair was fun - came back with 2 Air plants, a rare form of Billbergia Nutans, apparently the one I own is common! Also  a Kokedama - a hanging  "Moss Ball" with a fern growing out of it which hangs from twine. It's actually a form of Bonsai.  I started chatting with another lady who was as delighted with them as I was and she  suggested we paid together as it was cheaper buying two! Which meant my espresso was free with the money I saved! We both chose the same type of fern - after much inspection! To a non-plant person they would all have looked the same, even the same type of fern, but to us each one was different and it required careful choosing! Very much like photography and blipping - much agonising over it!!!
Another upset - stopped at the shop on the way back to my car as they had a huge Mr Whippy cone outside! I stood in line more excited than the children I reckon - "sorry" said the young guy, "Machine out of cation!" There was a big sign on the machine telling people that - just another thing I failed to see or realise - think there is a theme running ion my life at the moment! Needless to say I was gutted - I didn't think no vans or places selling Mr Whippy  could get worse - but it could! A Mr Whippy machine that s not working - tragic!
 As usual on the way home I took the wrong exit at a roundabout and took the Atlantic Highway! Glorious open moor scenery but I was tired and just wanted to be home, and as usual this route had traffic jams! Processing took me ages due to slow laptop again and looking at blipfoto I realised to my horror that  the Blood Moon was now! Although I had read up on it I had failed to grasp the pertinent fact that it was the early morning not the night of the 28th! So think I have well and truly  had my quota of mistakes and minor upsets today! But did I get a Blood Moon photo-  maybe one?!!! See tomorrows blip for more details on that fiasco!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.