Grumpy Old Git

By GrumpyOldGit

Oi That's My Bit

Today, I was not feeling too good, so was in the house doing very little. The weather was overcast, with the occasional shower, but Mrs GOG was out in the garden working. Eventually at lunchtime I went to the kitchen to get some food and at that time, most of our semi-resident ducks decided to come up and ask for food. There were a lot of ducks, two families plus four of the orphans; we seem to have lost one. Mrs GOG and I both took pictures of them. I decided to post this one, where one of the orphans was going for some food and was pushed out of the way by one of the drakes and the drake then picked up the food. Instead of running away, the orphan challenged the drake, who much to my surprise dropped the food and backed away. The orphan duckling then picked up and ate the food. Today's picture is of the duckling advancing on the drake to challenge.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.