'istrionics

By m13ster

The young ones

Today I was mostly at a postgrad conference at one of my favourite buildings Senate House, and thought I would delight in one of my top activities, and going all Bloomsbury Set esque and making like I 'live' in one of the grand (converted) houses bordering Russell Square that houses me academic department.

The postgrads have been given a rather well appointed basement room, complete with kitchenette, skylights and a concrete courtyard out the huge sash-window.

The one downside is the other students and their love of whiteboard pen scrawlings - it was bad enough on the 2 huge whiteboards in the kitchen, but flipping nora it has spread to the white goods - not good, not good.

I may get my mum on and go wag a finger at some of them

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.