Sprout lover

By robharris35

Getting under my skin

I really like Indonesia. There's no specific reason why, and I've had an awful evening on the face of it, getting ridiculously hot and sweaty trying to use a free gym pass that I couldn't because the staff there were all at their annual party.

On the way back from the failed attempt a bloke started talking to me on the bus. He was full of snippets about the Queen's Diamond Jubilee and even started humming Land of Hope and Glory at me. It was borderline obsession, especially when he mentioned the Queen's visit to Indonesia in 1974. 'You won't remember', he said, 'you weren't born'. True, but he was younger than me!

He said that Hitler called the Queen Mother the most dangerous woman in the world. Can anyone verify this? The only thing that was frightening about her in my eyes was her ability to smash down the barriers of average human lifespan.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.