My alternative diary

By chrisphoto

Lunar event

Well, I’m feeling a little fragile today. I decided that I’d better experience the lunar eclipse last night as the next one will be when I’m in my 90’s (assuming I live that long) and by then will have lost interest in such an event. I gave up at 4a.m. as I was so shattered. Interestingly, I’d read quite a few “how to tutorials” and none of the ones I read gave any hint that condensation on the lens front element might be an issue. Difficulty in focussing and lack of sharpness lead me to discover this issue. Today’s blip is a composite of four images taken at 00:30, 03:00, 03:30 and 04:00. I think an early night be advisable tonight.

Daughter came for lunch today and she seems much better. She going to stay at her aunt’s flat in Filey for a few days for rest, relaxation and good sea air.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.