Lunar Eclipse

Well I did wake up for the eclipse and the Blood Super moon. I opened my eyes at just gone 1 am and could see a very bright moon between the clouds. Nothing else happening but luckily I had a good view from bed so kept a lookout for the next few hours until the shadow of the earth started to cover the moon from the top left hand side. It was nt that easy to see as the moon, although very bright looked so tiny. As it neared completion it started to hide between the oak trees so out into the garden we went to wait for it to turn red. It sort of looked abit red but not like the photos we had seen. A lovely clear night and warm with the sky full of stars. Plenty of bats around and we could hear the owl. Something else was sniffing about in the garden and something was miving in the burn. The moon eventually disappeared and so at 4 am I went back to bed. I had a lay in and even though I could see that the clouds had changed red as the sunrose, I did nt get up !
So although my photos are not very good I thought I would mark the event with a college from a new app I've found. Plenty of time to practise my moon shots before the next one , and we're all still here :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.