Capturing my Journey

By thedoglady

Counting Crows

The crows all lined up on the deer fence but in my haste I couldn't for the life of me get the dogs and crows in focus. (Ben is on the right.) Much like last nights moon shots where the battery was flashing at me on the camera and at 4 am I could not get the tripod to tighten its swivel so on my long exposure of the moon it slowly drifted and became a blur. Obviously not a good camera using day. I did get two not brilliant zoomed shots of it but that was it. I wasn't going to get up for it but Moss was thirsty and all the water bowls were empty so I had to go get him some water. Feeling deflated on the camera front, hopefully tomorrow we will get on better!

So very tired today. Had a good long walk with the dogs and after they had eaten breakfast and had a rest I took Ben out to do some training with him. His main problems are pulling on the lead, recall and chasing sheep. We combined all three in our session and got some good loose lead walking through a field of sheep starting to learn his new command "leave it". Then onto an empty field to practice recall. He was very good at this obviously nice and easy with no distractions!!

And just to add to the fun I have agreed to look after a friends Daschund as they have had to go away. So more fun arrives tonight, only until Wednesday though.

14c 3mph S sunshine and overcast

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.