Oh My Days!

By lovelupins17

East Morton Rec

A walk at lunchtime today at East Morton Rec... I used to live nearby so I always like a visit.. and it's pretty enclosed so I don't need to worry too much about Chino being off lead and him bolting.  Pretty much had it to ourselves... and thought the single tree looked like a Jacky Al Samarraie landscape painting? 
A swim after work.. with a funky 70s sound track being played:
The Bay City Rollers - swam a lang...
Chic - 'all that splashing got you down, has your head swimming all around
Mungo Jerry - 'you got swimming, you got swimming on your mind'
I kid ye not.. had a right little giggle to myself!
Still a bargain at £2... why there is only ever a handful of people in there I do not know.. it cant be the music.. coz that is splashing! :) 

(Ha ha.. re-reading that... maybe it's me!!!! :O)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.