Archbrook Evening

Contrary to what I expected, I did get up and take a couple of pictures of the moon last night. Lady M woke up at ten past two and looked out, so I got up and got the camera. Of course the eclipse had only just started with just a chunk from the top left. After seeing all the wonderful blips of the 'blood moon' there was no way I was going to post mine.

I've been waiting for a delivery for most of the day but once that had arrived at about 4 o'clock the light was looking beautiful but I didn't rush, I had a cup of tea and then headed out. I went over the river to Archbrook where a stream runs into the Teign. I've blipped from there before but not for a long time. Bishopsteignton, where I live is the bunch of houses above the distant bank.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.