Mono Monday: mm87 Past

Today was the day the girlfriend and I got the keys to our abode.

This house has a long "Past" being around 150 years old, we are both looking forward to adding to it's history.

It all came together rather quickly only signing the papers last Wednesday. To say I've been excited today is an understatement but being stuck at work all day knowing my Claire was there made it worse. I could not wait for 5:30 to appear on the clock. 

Not much done tonight apart from dropping stuff off ready for the demolition to start tomorrow evening. I'll start the real work on Friday as I have booked the day off.

We had a nice bottle of wine from the estate agents and a lovely card from the sellers. 

I'm not sure how my Blip is going to run from now on, I'm determined to take the shots everyday but getting to upload them may not run as smooth as the last 600+ entries. I will be still following all you amazing people though.

My better Half is going to try and do a blip a day of the renovation and house development, I will link to her from time to time no doubt. 

Happy 

Mr Bo Hingles

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.