Instography

By Instography

Bold

He was a bold man that first ate an oyster.

You could say the same about this. Pear although it looks much healthier. Or putrid. It tastes sweet but quite grassy. More like some kind of vegetable juice. Still, it's all pressed now so I might as well chuck in the yeast and see what it ferments into. Might end up in the compost.

In other experiments, I was given a couple of home-brews to try although the maker is an experienced gypsy brewer so it's only experimental in the sense I've never had a Cherry Sour or a Barley Wine. They'll be well made even if I don't like them. Maybe I should share them with the other local brewers.

Then off early from work to Ewan's parent night at school. All the teachers were very nice about him although he could work harder, pay more attention etc. Aye, couldn't we all, I thought as my mind wandered from their yacking.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.