hi on life

By Storm98

Past

Best I could think of although I nearly didn't make it.
Got home from work and put dinner in the oven just as my Neighbour who is also my closest friend came over to say hello, we have lived side by side for 27 year, we spent so much time together when the kids were small. But working and busy lives I think it is 3- 4 month since we last caught up.
Good to say when we do catch up it is as though we only saw each other yesterday, out came the bottle of wine and we sat outside ( another beautiful day) talking and talking. The meal I had made for 3 stretched to 5 after her husband joined us and the quick catch up ended around 11.00pm.
That's when I thought I had better get on with my Blip.
True friendship can be hard to find and I could not wish for a better friend than Leisja my neighbour she is a large part of my PAST and thankfully my future.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.