ncpinkerton

By ncpinkerton

Doors Open Day- Edinburgh

Managed to get to 8 doors open day venues today.  This photo was taken at Duddingston Community Gardens.  I really like this image and I enjoyed the gardens.  It was so calm, peaceful and relaxing I wanted to stay there all day in the beautiful sunshine, but as it was my first stop I eventually had to leave.  

I also managed to get to Dr. Neil's Gardens, The Ramp House, Vine Trust, St Mary's Star of the Sea, Trinity House, South Leith Parish Church and Scottish Mineral and Lapidary Club.  In addition to the doors open day venues I also managed to get shots of Portobello Beach, Leith Docks and Restalrig Village.  I had a lot of photos to chose from, so I have included an extra photo taken for the renovated MOD barge that is not home to the Vine Trust.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.