Ballerina......

I've felt pretty ragged today as my cold has refused to go away :(
However, not to sit around waiting for life to pass me by, this morning I went to a U3A camera club for the first time (a bit serious but hopefully everyone will relax when we know each other a bit better), then went and stocked up with food and cold remedies this afternoon. It was a glorious day and I was doing way too much coughing and spluttering so, at the end of the afternoon, I headed down to Poole Harbour in an attempt to clear my muzzy head and also to find a blip that wasn't a sun shot! Just in case you think I'm overdosing on sun shots :)) 

Success on both counts! (Although it has to be admitted that of the 400 plus photos I took, probably 300 or more were sun shots) I walked out into the harbour in my wellies and my head cleared and I stopped coughing! Oddly, the moment I got into the car to go home, the reverse happened..... Ah well, it was nice to have a little reprieve!

Anyway, having disregarded all the glorious sunset photos, my choice was easy - this gull doing a ballerina impression made me smile, so he's my blip :))

Might do a bit of sitting around tomorrow......

Many thanks for the truly wonderful response to yesterday's Moody Sunrise blip - that  has made me smile, too :))

Ann

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.