WATER IS LIFE.

We struck water today at the borehole by the prison! These guys were overjoyed. Hard work pays off.

It doesn't have much water, but there is enough for the prisoners and guards. I didn't see many women at the prison, however, so it makes me wonder who's going to be carrying the jerrycans to and fro for them.

Had a pretty chill morning here due to the rain. The thunder and lightning woke me and scared me last night. I thought it was raining on me. I've had a splitting headache for the past two days and trying to just push it aside. I don't want it to get in the way of enjoying my short time here. I need to make the best of this.

I have absolutely loved spending time with the Africans that work with EAM (East African Ministries). I love their hearts, their smiles, their personalities. Sweet people with huge, loving hearts. Little by little, I'm learning more Kuku. So, of course this is my element. Making friends, taking photographs, learning new languages, traveling to foreign countries, smiling. Smiling is my favorite. I feel like a goofball. I am one. Eccomi qua.

We drove around to several wells and immunized the WHI and MHI staff in the field. Tetanus, Hepatitis B, and Typhoid.

A short, but busy day. And, of course, I have many, many wonderful photos to show for today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.