Life thru a looking glass

By DebbieB

Privacy.

I was browsing through a few journals yesterday and inadvertently came across Dotty's

It really saddened me to learn that a fellow blipper has had to stop doing something they love due to unwanted attention.

I can definitely relate to this. Once someone has your blip address, maybe someone you would never invite in or necessarily want in your little blip world - they can just drop by whenever they feel like.

The whole essence of the blip journal, is expressing your thoughts, feelings, art and daily occurrences via your photography. To then have to 'censor' your entries somehow violates your whole blipping experience. There has to be a way to lock the gate to your blip world.

I think blip central need to re-asses the privacy settings. All the other media sites allow you to control your level of privacy, block unwanted visitors etc.

Rant over.

I believe Dotty is now blipping under a new name but I didn't want to post the link to that page as its not my place to.....anyway you go girl!!!!

Taken with Canon 550d

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.