Colours of the season

The first properly frosty morning. The thermometer was at 0°C before 7 a.m. and the ground was clearly frosty. There was beautiful fog on the pond, so I went down there first. The cattle didn't understand my priorities and mooed loudly behind the fence (extra #1) as I went to the next paddock to take another photo of the pond (extra #2). They were quite pleased when I brought them two bales of silage afterwards. Let's see how long it takes to make them disappear!

In the afternoon the combine finally arrived to harvest oats (extra #3). I had some time to take photos before the first load was full. I also organized a little field café (extra #4). Unfortunately soon after the second load there was technical trouble, and a couple of hours of good harvest time was lost. :(

On the way home from the dryer, I noticed that the neighbour's horses were grazing in nice evening light (extra #5).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.