Selfie

After my long run on Dan's birthday (which was largely to take my mind off the fact that I wasn't seeing him), I've felt a renewed enthusiasm for running, to the extent that I went out to do a few miles just after eight o'clock, this morning.

I took this photo when I got back for a number of reasons. One was that I wanted to take more selfies this year so I could watch myself aging, one aspect of which is, I think, that my face is getting longer. Plus I wanted to send this to the Minx to tease her about not noticing my haircut, yesterday. 

Actually, sad news on the haircutting front. Having finally found a barber with whom I could discuss going bald and make the most of what I have, she told me yesterday that she's having to close the shop because she has arthritis, which is terrible for someone who I guess is in their early forties. 

So, the final reason for taking this was so that I could show it to my new barber when I find one. But it's too soon to think about that; it seems terribly disloyal and also unsympathetic.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.