The observatory

I actually spent quite a lot of time out of the house today, but without an opportunity to blip. My friend is ill and I accompanied her to the GP's surgery at 08:15 this morning for what I thought would be a 15 minute appointment (at most). I didn't get home until 11:30, having deposited my friend at the hospital for tests, and where she still is now, kept in for observation - poor thing!

It's a good job that I got up at silly o'clock this morning to work on the final draft of the last three of the papers for the journal submission deadline tomorrow. I eventually finished it at 9pm this evening. This gives my co-authors tomorrow morning to check it through and make any amendments before we submit it.

Mr hazelh has been out on his bike again and makes a second contribution to my journal this week.

Exercise today: none.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.