alexlily2008

By alexlily2008

Feather weather

Feathers have always been symbolic for me and my sister, especially since our father passed away 12 years ago when the appearance of them became more frequent. For both of us the feather usually indicates a birthday, anniversary or significant event but it can also be a reminder for us to call each other for a catch up. I have a red butterfly and five feathers tattooed on my back to represent my parents (the butterfly) and my five children (the feathers).

Today's symbolism is my niece's 26th birthday and her birthday card was sat on my desk as I kept forgetting to post it. My colleague found this feather underneath my coat and so duly despatched me to the post box (even my workmates have worked out a white feather is significant). With hindsight saw them all the way home yesterday but didn't make the connection. I find it reassuring to know that he's still keeping an eye on things.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.