From the dark corner.....

By Rozwood1970

Too many birds, too little time!

This little fellow took me by surprise today!

I was waiting to get a picture of the nuthatch on the sunflower seeds but he decided to jump in the mealworms to eat his dinner instead. For that reason, it's far from the clearest picture I've ever taken but he looks happy enough.

There were loads of goldfinches around again. I can't believe they are my most frequent visitors these days. They were arguing quite a lot every time I saw them.

In other news, it was another beautiful day. I opened the window but had to shut it after 5 minutes. The whole of the main road at the end of my street is closed for most of the day at the moment while they resurface it! I think the work is going on for a couple of weeks.

Nothing else to report. It's pretty quiet on the work front. It's the calm before the storm I suspect.

Track? I'm watching an old episode of sounds of the 70's and here's David Bowie in 1977 - Heroes

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.