Wood's adventures

By Pippilongstock

A reminder

We went to Plessey Woods country park today, with good friends A and C. It was warm and sunny. The sun streamed through the trees, dappling the ground and making light streams (not the technical term) through the air. It was pretty magical. I'll put my almost blipped in extras. But this one just caught my eye two toddlers (OK, almost preschoolers) exploring, going on an adventure. And finding magic in stones, and leaves and acorns and pretty much every thing. So this blip is a reminder to myself, to pause a bit more and look at the world from their point of view a bit more often. I think, as a family, we do that pretty well when we recognise their struggling, maybe not so much when they are just soaking up the wonder of it all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.