Saying Goodbye to Friends

I have been meeting up twice yearly with a group of friends with whom I started to work with in the late 1980s. We've all been through many ups and downs and numerous life experiences since then and we've , commiserated, congratulated and laughed together as we've shared our troubles and happy moments.
Last night was a little sad as I'm moving away from the area so will see them much less often, so it was a bit of a goodbye, and I was showered with good wishes and gifts and a beautiful bouquet of flowers.  The photo above is just a details of one of the lovely flowers included in the bouquet.
So, whilst I'm moving to a new and exciting phase in my life, and will make new friends I will stay in touch with existing friends and look forward to welcoming them to visit us in our new location. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.