Carol's ramblings

By Lucari

Chillin some more ...

So day 2 of holidays started as a regular Tuesday for me - visit to mum then onto WW (don't ask!). Routine trip to sainsburys/Starbucks then home with lunch.

This afternoon I had booked a "pure bliss" session at the local salon in their beauty section. Our daughter had given me a voucher for this place for my birthday (which is in October) so I needed to use it up. I had a back, neck and shoulder massage (bliss), followed by a mini facial (purity), Kayleigh, my beauty consultant, was brilliant. I had a moderate to firm massage, gosh I had a lot of knots in my shoulder (which could be connected to the hot desking and the different workstations that we have to use). I had had these treatments before with this company as well as at other establishments, but this is the first time the massage has felt effective, and the facial didn't cause my skin to shrink up or be red/blotchy afterword. It was PURE BLISS. Ready for my hols now :)

X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.