Still Summer?

You'd think so, given today's bright, sunny weather, and the bumblebees busily gathering up nectar from the borage flowers! I was out in the back yard briefly, looking for macro subjects, and managed to "capture" this bumblebee clearly enjoying her mid-morning refreshment.

My son W came up from Seattle for a dentist appointment and is staying until mid-afternoon tomorrow. We've enjoyed good conversations, and his company makes my recovery time go faster. I may venture out to a local park with him tomorrow, depending on how vivid the bruising around my left eye is (currently a deep eggplant color) and how I feel.

Your concern and get-well wishes have meant a lot to me. Several commenters have asked whether there was anyone around when I fell; much to my surprise, no one was, and no one came by in the 10 to 15 minutes it took for me to do a careful mental check of all my limbs and senses, get the bleeding under control, stand up, fetch my broken glasses and sunglasses, and get to my car for the drive home.

All's well that ends well, and despite my rather unusual appearance, I'm grateful that each passing day will bring me better health and increased energy.

Blip 1365

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.