FarmerGirl

By FarmerGirl

My wee town

I would love to say that I took this photo, but that would be lying.  This photo comes courteously of son T, who with this brother left home at 10am to walk up the back of our farm.  Instead of being away for what I thought would be an 1 1/2 to 2 hours, they arrived back home 5 hours later, at 3pm, hungry, thirsty, hot and tired.  They had walked to the top of the mountain, at times crawling through ferns, blackberries and scrub. Both are covered in scratches - I'm sure they will sleep well tonight!


Five hours is a long time to be away, and normally I would be concerned at their whereabouts, however, Farmerboy was in contact with them most of the 5 hours via the cellphone, and he also had the binoculars on them at times when they came out into the open.

When T came back with this beautiful photo of our wee town, I just had to blip it. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.