Meanwhile, at the coast..

By meancoast

I'm a buoy.......

......boy . It being Day 3 of my self-imposed vintageWhoweek, I'm going for the easy option;-).......taken on an early morning trot to the Cullercoats Coop because I've got an exciting parcel coming today. It's....wait for it....a shopping trolley......yes, I'm now officially a doddering old bat not safe to share a pavement with......so mind your collective ankles Whitley Bay, my middle name is Boudica and as soon as I've fitted the whirling blades on the wheels I'm coming to get you!! 

EDIT: Just found out that if I'd left the shopping trot until a little later I would have caught the 'Vera' film crew in action for the next series down on the beach .....best I can do is add an 'extra' in the form of a screen grab from a handy overlooking live web cam feed......which, to be honest, shows/proves sod all.....but you never know, Brenda Blethyn MIGHT be one of those little black dots on the shoreline;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.