Home again

And I was never so thankful to get back.   Missed my connection in Sydney thanks to the slowness of the baggage handlers and the border security people who were on strike for a couple of hours - during the morning rush hour influx!!

The garden is awash with colour.  The front is a mass of yellow freesias and orange clivias - the oak tree has burst forth, and everything looks magnificent.  I picked up; Rajah this afternoon, and Mishka nearly turned herself inside out with delight at seeing me again.  It is nice to be home.

This is a freesia as well, but as decided to come up red, which I think is very pretty. (I won't tell you how long it took me to remember the name "freesia").

I feel ever so slightly washed out, but no doubt all will be well tomorrow.  It's much easier travelling West than it is travelling East.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.