Climbing Everest

Not for us I think, but we did make it to the IMAX in Waterloo too see the dramatisation about the 1996 disaster. We enjoyed the film and particularly thought the characterisation was good and the filming excellent. Definitely worth getting to the big screen for although the 3D business still just annoys me. Without it I think you have a crisper picture and no fuss about where you should focus, with elements in the fore and background that are not focusable at all. It always reminds me of stage sets in the theatre where you have flat scenes at different distances as it also doesn't seem to be able to cope with 3D objects very well. It is just a fad? - we shall see, but I think 2D is less of a strain and I prefer the cinematography when a film hasn't been tweaked to maximise the 3D effect.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.