Finding a new path

This morning I had the first session of my drawing class in Stranmillis College in Belfast. It was so fun!

I think I would say that our lovely teacher has an experimental approach, as she encouraged us to let rip and make a mess. One of my favourite exercises this morning was where we had to close our eyes, then were given an object, and then asked to draw it with eyes tight shut! That was interesting.....

The College itself had really lovely grounds and I took a few iPhone snaps, including a string of about a dozen spider webs all strung out in a row, heavy with dew. I liked this view through the trees best, though.

I think I'm going to enjoy learning to draw, even if just to be in this gorgeous environment for a few months.

PS there's going to be an exhibition at the end! What a lark :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.