Battle scared.

Feeling better today, so I went to the gym. I told you a while ago, about a lovely lady, called Dilys  (I think)  who is 84. She is usually so full of beans, but when she walked towards me to have a chat, she looked in pain. She sat on the bike next to me, and said she had had an x-ray and was awaiting the results. Who should also come and talk, was Roger, and he had hurt his knee.  Dilys was then going upstairs, to  do aqua aerobics. I think maybe she should rest for a while. When I came out, I walked through the fields, and past the tennis club. The road is very narrow , and I was looking up at trees,, when I saw this butterfly. I haven't seen any this year, so I was hoping it wouldn't fly away. I started clicking away, when out of the corner of my eye, I saw a  car  waiting to pass. I moved aside, and by the time the car had gone, so had the butterfly. I then walked into town, went to the bank, and then caught the bus home. While I was out, J had made a curry, so that's what we will be having tonight. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.