SueScape

By SueScape

Sunflower

We had an early start today for the Royal Marsden, my follow up appointment after recent scan and tests. On the whole the news is positive, nothing causing concern or immediate need for chemo. Suggestion is scan and blood tests in 3 months, unless I have any worries before then. Feels like a reprieve. The Prof even gave me permission to go on holiday, as long as it isn't a trip down the Amazon!

I was a bit giddy with relief and we called in Polesden Lacey on the way home to walk it off. Their enormous rose garden still has masses of bloom and the cyclamen are beautiful. Did the trick and I came away ready for a nap!

This was the last remaining sunflower in the garden, the gardener said she had been about to remove it but saw the bees still using it. She didn't even mention the birds which would benefit from the seeds. It's so cheerful, it kind of suited my mood.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.