CharlottesWorldWideWeb

By CharlotteJ

Ssshh....Dont tell mum!

For those of you who do not know....I came off a horse yesterday!!  By gosh I was sore and hurt immediately!  Nothing broken......saw my osteopath this morning.  I have whiplash etc and all the usual pains from falling from such a great height!  I have been conscious of a 'head' all day, even though painkillers have been to hand nothing was shifting it.  Well to cut a long story short.....I had a bit of a funny turn late PM (just after taking this caterpillar - no is wasn't the caterpillar that made me funny!!) so  decided that as my headache was not getting better a trip to A&E.....to be on the safe side (I have not been to A&E in years!!)   I have been checked over by lovely nurses and a lovely doctor too.  I'm OK!  Delayed shock apparently and also my neck is in spasm......I am armed with pain relief and been told to keep an 'eye' on the headache and rest.

REST I do not do....how can I?  I'm off to London tomorrow for the last of my studies


xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.