Lady Kitty's Doocot

Another lovely day – I can’t believe how good the weather has been this week.  Will it last?  I really wasn’t motivated to work today, and I knew I had to leave early to do my stint as badminton parent helper.  Well at least I thought I did.  When I turned up, I wasn’t needed as the rota dates were wrong, and there was someone there already.  I was really down for next week – but there is no badminton next week.  Confused?  I certainly was. 

Anyway, while BB was at badminton - and given I wasn’t needed, I went for a walk in the sunshine as one of BB’s homework tasks is to photograph and draw a local  historic building.  I had planned to get him to take some photos after badminton, but I took the opportunity to walk round town in the sunshine taking a few snaps – to save time later. Homework didn’t go well tonight so he still has to choose which building to draw.

In other news we got a short note from BB’s teacher which basically said that the reading book has been recalled and a more appropriate reading book will be issued next Monday.  I still have lots of unanswered questions, but I can’t wait to see what book comes next.

Here is Lady Kitty’s doocot – one of our local historic buildings.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.