Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

Birthday exchange

My bff, R, came over today with some old ( 2007) drawings I did that she wants me to copy and laminate and make a few more) for her birthday.  She is the friend who loves to cook and made me 75 cheese olive balls for my 75th birthday (see extra). It's a great exchange of what we can/like to do.  

So... To explain.  The 2 of us went to her deceased husband's cottage in Ontario, Canada ( Lake Plunge) in 2007 by ourselves -a place one had to drive a boat to, and use the generator, water pump, compost toilet and propane systems.  She was going to stay longer so I drew her little diagrams for her to remember how to operate these machines....( after we figured them out!) . Now her stepson and family are going to take it over and they want to have copies and these little drawings in a frame.   I then managed to find the little sketchbook on my shelf among many other sketchbooks that these came from and couldn't resist this MOOSE drawing! (No I didn't see the moose, but she had, in this very spot, on an earlier trip)
It was really fun to reminisce about this adventure ( canoeing, fishing, wood sauna which inspired ours at Parker Island, swimming, eating well, hanging out.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.