New Parents and Grandparents

Without a doubt, the star of the show is the new baby Brynn. She was born on September 1st, making her about 1 month old.

But, the wee one has a very fine supporting cast. The proud new parents are my nephew Matt, and his wife Kristen, so that makes me Great-uncle Tim.

Also, when new parents are born...new grandparents arrive, too. My brother-in-law Steve, and sister-in-law Lori are just beside themselves. The look on their faces as they hold her is priceless.

I think you tend to forget just how small newborn babies are. The tiny feet and hands, and the small features of the face.

Quite an occasion...the miracle of life. As I held the little bundle in my arms, it really moved me. Such a marvelous creation...truly a gift from God.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.