Tutto bene

By Blackdrake

Cosy

E and I had a cosy night in. It was a little chilly so  I made the first fire of the season, and of course - what's the point of having a fire if you don't toast marshmallows.  Sadly while we were cosied up in front of the fire, A was on her Duke of Edinburgh camping expedition.  I got a text from her to say it was pouring, rain coming in the text, they hadn't managed dinner and it was generally awful - poor pet!
Obviously I've passed down the "not on your nelly camping" gene.  It goes back to a camping trip my Dad and his pal took me and my sisters on when we were wee - I barely remember anything about it, I was probably on 3 or 4, still seems to have left me with a distinct lack of enthusiasm for sleeping outdoors!
I managed to keep the fire going until Easyjet decided to finally let P come home, really awful service once again.

Back blipping continues.


Ciao

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.