A slice of Lesley's life

By Lesley

Bun

Third time this week and I might finally be getting the hang of this bun malarkey. Only one more show to go and then we are done for another year with the madness and mayhem of production week at Anna's theatre school (not hers obviously...). Tonight was far more relaxing for me as I not only got to sit in the audience and watch (as opposed to chaperoning backstage), having dropped Anna of early I found myself with a quite delightful hour and a half to myself a cup of tea, slice of cake and a book. Felt like a whole new person after that. The show was fantastic, everyone did a great job and perhaps most exciting of all Anna came home with the junior tap cup for this year. Her first piece of silverware and she is very attached to it. Quite literally - bedtime could be fun.

After all that excitement it's probably a good job Germany are beating Greece and I don't need to do any jumping up and down.

Lesley x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.