stuartjross

By stuartjross

Behind the Knoll

We had to go to Inverness today to throw a bunch of fivers at the garage. Sorry I mean to get a service to keep the warranty intact.
The dogs were "diddled" a bit on the walk front as a result. The field behind us remained free of stock this morning so it was most convenient to get everyone over the fence for a mad half hour. The field must be about 600 by 150 to 200 metres wide. Caley sees the wide open space and the leg muscles absolutely explode with power. Lucy (not pictured here) is staying with us for a few days too and she likes to chase after Caley but she has neither the stamina or pace of her younger friend and gets very frustrated. She will be blipped shortly I'm sure. Meantime Bruce just does his own thing.
Inverness had nothing to offer although I had the camera in my pocket so the early morning shot of Caley is all I have. Anyone concerned, about the dogs being left; we have very kind neighbours who have dogs of their own and they came down to let our guys out for a run around at lunch time and we were home mid afternoon. Mhairi was doing youth club duty tonight and was away with the car and I thought we might have a run in the field again. We were just about to hurdle the fence when I noticed the field has cattle in it once more.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.