Not much to Look at...

This is not much to look at other than the odd floatings kicking about but hopefully this, as the start of a new project, will graduate through a bliptag into the new Forth Road Bridge.

I've picked my spot, sorted out landmarks and hopefully the bridge will get built right in the centre of the photograph over the next couple of years. That said, I am winging it. I'm baseing it all on where it looks like the area is getting dug up for the feeder roads and haven't looked at any actual maps of where it is going to go.

In this one, you can see the base of the northern of three towers for the bridge. The southern tower base is looking to be maneuvered by a crane in the background up river. If I'm reading it right, the middle tower is going to go onto a small rock outcrop that held a small lighthouse. I heard that the lighthouse is being relocated to Port Edgar on the south bank of the river.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.