Scattered Polaroids

By sp

2:1

Today's been a very weird day.
For most of it I was pretty exhausted.
Trying to look back on it now feels like trying to remember a dream that's already slightly fading away.



Woke up at 7.
A normal time! And I felt normal. I was so happy.
The normal happy feeling lasted about 2 hours.
Then it was back to the unhappy sickly feelings of the previous days.

I spent most of the morning sat in the chair in the corner of my room, swaddled in my duvet, watching old episodes of QI on youtube and watching the clock for the next time I could take some medicine.

At about 3, me and Pose set off into the rain. Final marks.
I got a 2:1.
(Title might've given that away already).
It hasn't quite sunk in yet, that I have a degree.



Then Jess moved out. Then Cello moved out.
They've gone, forever. It just feels so bizarre. Their rooms are empty.
We all just sat around in their house most the afternoon and evening. Everyone's exhausted/relieved/ill/sad/happy.

It's as I said.
Today's been a very weird day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.