LeeAnne

By LeeAnne

Music festival...

In the rain!!!

We are prepared for any eventuality! We have our wellies and flip-flops, waterproofs and t-shirts, ponchos and sun cream, baby wipes and tissues, camping chairs and picnic blankets... we're good to go! It is summer after all! And we have matching welly socks too!

Elbow tomorrow at Jodrell Bank and our friend Gem has just called to say she's got tickets too so they're coming as well! Hurrah! I'm going to make them be geeks and do a tour of the science stuff!! Haven't told them that yet though!

I managed to get to Sarah's in the pissing rain and for the first time ever I didn't beat slutty Sylvia (satnav) which was disappointing. However, for a change there were no arsehole drivers hogging the middle lane I spent most of the journey in the slow lane which is unheard of and I guess people were being fairly sensible, well apart from the eejits with no lights on!

I expect a muddy blip tomorrow!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.