Let the sunshine :)

I had a hospital appointment this morning, typical as Mike was away so luckily Richard came back from work picked me up and took me to the Hospital.
My appointment was at 11.15 and I was early but went in anyway. I was impressed with the efficiency and patient care. The staff were so helpful and pleasant and I was seen early so in and out before my actual appointment time. The Consultant was really nice and I can carry on with my current treatment that works well for me.
After we went for lunch at the Kessock hotel, wonderfully warm and sunny so we sat outside. I had a very tasty Chilli con carne and baked potato.
I went for a walk down to the bridge after and sat watching the tide come in. I had to move as I was getting too hot and sat in the shade. Four herons took off from the beach and landed in the fir trees. Several cargo ships and a few yachts sailed past.
I spotted this pampas grass looking exoctic in the bright sun. I caught the bus back and had the hike up the hill to get me home. Now watching the Rugby, Come on Wales !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.