Cutey Pie

Detoured through the hamlet of Zinkweg (I can't find it in my heart to call it a village) in the Hoeksche Waard area and saw this cute brown little Shetland.  Such a sweety!  I had to find something to contain my excitement for Saturday and thought that a leisurely drive through the Hoeksche Waard would bring down the blood rate and make breathing more regular without affecting the adrenaline I need to make every working day work.

In between the moments of excitement and the smooth flow at work, I still experience some loneliness.  Life has been one big adventure ... by myself, with hubby always there, so at least we're together.  Aside from him, no one else.  He's not coming along, of course.  A bus ride that long would strain his back.  I did ask him but wasn't surprised when he declined.  The loneliness bit makes me tired, the tired bit (including the tiredness at work) makes me lonely, a horrible combination that propels me forward even more and makes me even more determined to have fun.  Come to think of it, my hobbies, all of them, are like drugs.  What reality am I trying to get away from?  Phantoms of my inner opera.  I sometimes wonder if I'm the only one doing this.  I guess not.  Does that make me a normal human being?

Time for some tea ... and the dishes.  The dishes are very real and keep my feet on the ground kitchen floor.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.