Arran Aromatics

Whilst in Hebden Bridge on Sunday I came across some products by Arran Aromatics.

I'd never heard of them before, but their products smell amazing. Sadly, the one I liked best, called Island Spa, was out of stock at the shop we visited, but I found them online and placed an order.

Arran Aromatics was founded by Janet Russell and her husband Iain in the kitchen of their cottage on the beautiful Isle of Arran, making soaps and body creams infused with original fragrances inspired by the landscape and scents of the island they so loved.

From these modest, but sincere beginnings, Arran Aromatics has developed into one of the best-loved brands in Scotland, with a following that reaches around the world

The main elements of the one I got are lavender and spearmint, but there are also undertones of geranium, sage, patchouli and galbanum. It's a really fresh but also relaxing fragrance.

My order came, complete with a free sample of body lotion from their Velvet Isle range; this smells really coconutty.

They're definitely worth having a look at, products are reasonably priced too; I like the look of the candle range, I bet they smell fab too :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.