A doggy dilemma

This book arrived for us to review today. Stella's most unimpressed that I've already bookmarked the chapter entitled ' why does my dog eat poop?' 

Looks like a good read and not a shock collar in sight :) 

It hit home to me last night that I really need to pay more attention to all my online communities. I learnt too late that one of our favourite Twitter labradors crossed the Rainbow Bridge and felt utterly awful that my support wasn't there. Some will think it strange that some of us care so much for people (and pets) that we've never met but I consider it a blessing.  

In house news, the survey results are in...on first reading it was quite scary but on second reading several presumptions had been made about my intentions and in actual fact the only things to be resolved before I proceed any further are a gas check, an electric check, and a poke about in the drains. Half of the concerns were things I was aware of and had been taken consideration of in the purchase offer. My solicitor is looking over it too to give me peace of mind.

A comment was made about the roof construction and my dad popped to have a look. In the 10 minutes he was gone he'd been up a ladder, had a look around the garden, introduced himself to the neighbour and found out about 3 generations of her family! This is only deserving of a '!' because when I want help with the family tree he doesn't have a clue about his own! 

Speaking of family, I had a most excellent cuddle this afternoon with my favourite boy :) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.