Life's Journey

By Gipsygirl

Hotel on the hill

After numerous trips passing the Celtic Manor Hotel on the way somewhere else, I finally got to stay, staying here for the brilliant Institute of Professionals in Education Annual Conference.
A bizarre place, a cross between Gringots Vaults and some oriental hallucinogenic vision. The hotel is built actually in to the hill, so it was bizarre to be on the ground level and then have to take up to 3 escalators down to reach conference facilities. The lobby area had gigantic writhing dragons, reminding me of buildings in the Far East, nothing like yer classic Welsh Dragon.
Anyway, this was the view from my balcony (check me out!) and shows the number of levels. No, I did not have time to go to the pool or spa, I was working. Honest. Though I did get to sample some Welsh gin!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.